God is Good Motors: Booking, Terminals & Contacts

When travelling to another country, there’s a lot to consider about your stay. Where will you stay, how will you get around and what you can do? Transport is an essential factor of travelling in a new destination, specifically right after landing. When landing at one of the many Nigerian airports, you’ll also need transport that’s able to accommodate your luggage. Thus, GIG Mobility, previously known as God is Good Motors, might be the answer to your travel problems.

Why? They’re a comprehensive, award-winning end-to-end transport provider led by technology. They’ve also partnered with some travel agencies to help customers plan their stay and activities in Nigeria. They also offer pick-up services from anywhere, including from some of the best Nigerian airports. They also offer a courier service through their GIGM Logistics wing.

Read on further to get information on their terminals, prices, contacts and how customers can book their services.

GIGM: History and What Sets Them Apart

Started in 1998, the company has earned a reputation for excellent service provided in the last couple of decades. They operate in Ghana too, but their service is concentrated mainly in Nigeria. They work in over ten states with 29 terminals. Including the Ultra-Modern Bus Terminal in Lagos which is considered one of the best bus terminals in West Africa.

They’ve propelled themselves into the front by capitalizing on the archaic nature of Nigeria’s commuting industry. When they entered the market, many transporters required customers to arrive early in the morning to reserve their place. This practice is still happening today with some transporters.

On the other hand, GIGM.com allows online bookings which ultimately saves customers precious time and money. This is particularly good for tourists who can book ahead of landing in Nigeria.

They offer many services, namely:

  • online bookings
  • safety
  • haulage
  • bus charter
  • professional cab services.

They also offer customised tours to individuals, families and other groups of people. They boast an amazing fleet driven by highly trained driver. Thus allowing customers a trip without worrying about the hellish traffic. They have a Toyota Hiace, Sienna Minivan, Mercedes Benz Sprinter Bus and other luxury prime buses.

GIGM Online Booking

Phone and laptop for booking online on God is good motors

As already mentioned above, travellers can book a bus ticket from GIGM.com online. They can do so using three different ways. They can use technology to book via the company’s mobile app or official website.

If the customer is a little sceptical of technology, booking at one of their terminals is an option that can put their mind at ease.

GIGM.com mobile app

The mobile app is easy to use and makes booking convenient in today’s smartphone dominated world. Additionally, you can also track your booking activities and get the most updated information from the app.

Furthermore, a pickup service is also available. This means transport will come to you instead of requiring you to go to one of the terminals.

You can get the app from the App Store for Apple’s IOS or the Play Store for Android.

GIGM Booking on Their Website

Booking online is also easy to do and doesn’t take long at all. Bookings can be made on the official www.gigm.com website. All you need to do is fill in your details and make a payment when you’re ready.

Here’s a little rundown on what you’ll most likely need to fill out:

  • Where you’ll be travelling from and to
  • Your date of departure
  • The number of people travelling, including how many adults and children
  • Your identity details
  • You’ll then book your seats, depending on the availability of the buses
  • You’ll receive an email with a unique reference number. Give this unique number to an employee at the terminals to receive your physical ticket.

GIGM Price List for 2021

GIGM.com’s prices are affordable and leave customers happy after their experiences. Prices are dependent on the bus selected for booking.

Here are the estimated one-way trip prices in 2021. Prices may differ at booking due to changes in pricing and the Naira’s value:

DestinationCost (in Nairas)USD Conversion
From Lagos to  
Delta (Warri, Anocha and Asaba)7900 to 9000 Nairas$20.73 to $23.62
Utako (Abuja)11000 to 13000$28.87 to $34.12
Kaduna11300 to 13000$29.65 to $34.12
Akwa Ibom (Uyo)9300 to 13000$24.21 to $34.12
Anambra (Awka)8500 to 9500$22.31 to $24.93
Imo (Owerri)8500 to 9200$22.31 to $24.14
Rivers9500 to 10500$24.93 to $27.56
Abia10100$26.51
Bayelsa8500$22.31
Enugu8500 to 9600$22.31 to $25.19
Edo7000 to 9600$18.37 to $25.19
FCT Abuja to  
Lagos11300 to12000$29.65 to $31.49
Imo (Owerri)9300 to 10800$24.41 to $28.34
Enugu8300 to 10000$21.78 to $26.24
Rivers10900 to 12300$28.61 to $32.28
Delta (Warri and Asaba)8500 to 10000$22.31 to $26.24
Anambra9300 to 10300$24.41 to $27.03
Edo8300 to 9700$21.78 to $25.46
Abia10500 to 13000$27.56 to $34.12
Edo to  
Lagos6400 to 7200$16.80 to $18.90
FCT Abuja8000 to 9100$20.99 to $23.88
Imo to  
Lagos7600 to 8700$19.94 to $22.83
Abuja8700 to 11600$22.83 to $30.44
Anambara to  
Lagos6800 to 9600$17.85 to $25.19
Abuja6800 to 7800$17.85 to $20.47
Awka Ibom to  
Lagos9100 to 11000$23.88 to $28.87
FCT Abuja9400 to 11800$24.67 to $30.97
Bayelsa (Yenagoa) to  
Lagos6800 to 7800$17.85 to $20.47
FCT Abuja7800 to 9500$20.47 to $24.93

GIGM Terminals

Travel luggage

The company has various terminals located across Nigeria’s states. The terminals allow for the purchasing and collection of tickets. Additionally, it’s where buses pick you up as you get started on your adventures.

Here are the company’s terminals and their details (all terminals use the same telephone number):

TerminalAddressContact details
Aba5 Asa Road, Former Old Nitel Building, Aba, Abia Stateaba@gigm.com 08139851110
UmuahiaNew Central Park, Ohia, Enugu-Port Harcourt Express Way, Umuahia, Abia Stateumuahia@gigm.com  
MarabaAbuja Keffi Road, Opposite Chrisgold Plaza or Qando Filling Station, Abujamaraba@gigm.com  
ZubaMarket Space 206, Zuba Market, Abujazuba@gigm.com  
Madalla-Zuba TerminalNear Mobil Filling Station on Kaduna Express Road, Madalla-Zuba, Abujamadalla@gigm.com  
UtakoPlot 113, Utako District, FCT, Abujautako@gigm.com  
KubwaBlock 43, Gado Nasko Way, Kudwa, Abujakubwa@gigm.com  
Uyo3 Monsignor Akpan Venue, Timber Market, Itam, Akwa-Ibom Stateuyo@gigm.com  
AwkaElite Shopping Complex, Opposite Crunchies Fries on Enugu/Onitsha Express Way, Awka, Anambra Stateawka@gigm.com  
BayelsaOpposite Wema Bank, Kpansia, Yenegoa, Bayelsa Statebayelsa@gigm.com  
AuchiAuchi-Okene Express Way by Old Staff Quarters, Auchi Poly, Edo Stateauchi@gigm.com  
Benin-Central Terminal12 Akpakpava Road, Benin City, Edo Stateakpakpava@gigm.com  
EkpomaBenin Auchi Road, Ekpoma, Edo Stateekpoma@gigm.com  
AsabaAsaba-Onitsha Express Way, by Head Bridge, Delta Stateasaba@gigm.com  
Warri138 Effuru Sapele Road, Effurun, Delta Statewarri@gigm.com  
Enugu7 Market Road, Holy Ghost Park, Ogui, Enugu Stateenugu@gigm.com  
Owerri31 Relief Road Junction, Off Egbu Road, Owerri, Imo Stateowerri@gigm.com  
AjahNear Police Station, Ajiwe, Ajah, Lagos Stateajah@gigm.com  
Lekki1 Wole Ariyo Street, Beside First Bank, Lagos Statelekki@gigm.com  
FestacFestac Gate Bus Stopfestac@gigm.com
Ikotun29 Ikotun Road, Ikotun Bus Stop, Lagos Stateikotun@gigm.com  
Iyana-Ipaja164 Lagos-Abeokuta Express Way, Lagos Stateiyana-ipaja@gigm.com  
Jibowu20 Ikorodu Express Road, Jibowu, Lagos Statejibowu@gigm.com  
Old OjoOld Ojo Road, by the Police Station, Lagos Stateoldojo@gigm.com  
VolkswagenVolkswagen Bus Stop, Lagos Statevolks@gigm.com  
YabaYaba Central Park, opposite Psychiatric Hospital Yaba, Lagos Stateyaba@gigm.com  
Cele103 Okota Road, Cele, Lagos Statecele@gigm.com  
KadunaLagos Garage, Mando, Kaduna Statekaduna@gigm.com  
Kaduna South1 Bible Society Road, Adjacent 911 Bakery, Romi New Extension, Kadunakaduna@gigm.com  
Port-Harcourt228 Aba Road, beside INEC Office, Port Harcourt, Rivers Stateportharcourt@gigm.com  

Should customers run into any issues, they can contact the GIGM customer care number on 08139851110.

Bus in traffic

God is Good Mobility: Final Thoughts

Whether you’re a local traveller or tourist, GIG Motors is an excellent option for travelling across Nigeria whilst having a relaxing experience. Their expertise, large fleet, highly skilled drivers, and booking convenience has seen the company become a leader in its industry.

Furthermore, their partnership with travel agencies makes them a great choice for people who would like customised tours. The different vehicles they have on offer allow transportation for people of various group sizes. These tours explore Nigeria’s history and fun activities, including a fun-filled visit to the majestic Benin city.

With that in mind, you should now be able to make a booking fit for your needs.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply